2016 Election 

The Texas County Democrat Central Committee met Tuesday to reorganize following the primary held earlier in the month.

Meeting at the Texas County Justice Center, Democrats were called to order by Chairman Paul Meier, who announced he would not be seeking re-election.

Elected were: Ron Kramer, chairman; Janis Mayberry, vice chairperson; Rose Ward, secretary; and Jim Gagen as treasurer.

Several candidates spoke: Tammy Cantrell, collector-treasurer; Kris Neal, county clerk; Scott McKinney, county commissioner; and Tom Whittaker, coroner. All are incumbents except for McKinney.

Several other members were appointed to serve as committee members. 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply