Filings open Tuesday for school, city, water and township boards as well as posts on two county bodies.

Voters will decide the races on April 4. Here is a rundown on the openings:

• Houston school board: Three-year terms will be filled. The incumbents are Jo Holland, Sam Kelley and Russell Gaither.

• City of Houston: The terms of Mayor Don Tottingham, Mary Barnes, Ward I; Chalky Wells, Ward II; and David Arthur, Ward III, expire.

• Raymondville school board: Three-year terms held by Don Schweighauser, Paul Murray and Shannon Sanders.

• Plato school board: Three-year positions held by Kim Hodges, Doug Caldwell and Robert Crabtree expire.

• Success school board: Three, three-year slots held by Benny Bean, Ross Olson and Stephanie McKinney expire.

• Texas County Memorial Hospital: A five-year term held by Dr. Jim Perry expires.

• Texas County Health Department board: The four-year terms of C.J. Smith, Marie Lasater and Kirby Holmes expire.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply