Houston junior Melody Buse was named Wednesday morning to the all-district volleyball team.

Buse, one of seven players selected to the first team, led all Class 2 District 9 players with 349 digs this season. She had a 2.35 passer rating and 14 aces for the Lady Tigers.

Buse was joined on the first team by: Makayla Irvin and Ally Smith, Liberty; Abigail Cole and Grace Bonnell, Licking; Liliya Dudko, Willow Springs; and Jaydra Johnson, Cabool.

Named honorable mention were: Caitlyn Brasham and Trinity Clark, Liberty; Joelle Atkins, Cabool; MaKayla Lewis, Licking; and Jessica Miller, Kaitlyn Perkins and Kameron Woody, Willow Springs.

Willow Springs won the district title by defeating Cabool 26-28, 25-23, 29-27.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply