Missouri Sheriffs' Association Training Academy Graduates Eleven Area Residents

Eleven area residents recently graduated from the Missouri Sheriffs’ Association Training Academy after completing the 640-hour peace officer basic training program at Missouri State University-West Plains.

Individuals who graduate from the academy and pass the state licensing exam receive a Class A Peace Officer license from the State of Missouri. This certification is required for anyone applying for a job with a state law enforcement agency.

Graduates include, front row, from left: Rex Allcorn and Sean Barrett, both of West Plains; Jason Beard, Tecumseh; Matthew Bell, West Plains; Kevin Bettis, Thayer; and Jonathan Ewbank, Gainesville. Back row: Joshua Green, Success; David Karr, West Plains; Dustin Kirkpatrick, Alton; Cody Shelton, Caulfield; Kevin White, Thayer; and class coordinator Ron Redfield of the West Plains Police Department.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply