County Clerk Don Troutman, far left, swears in, from left: Theresa Campbell, public administrator; Linda Garrett, associate commissioner; Louie Carmack, surveyor; Tom Whittaker, coroner; Carl Watson, sheriff; and John Casey, associate commissioner.

Texas County officials were sworn in Wednesday afternoon during a ceremony at the new Justice Center. Their duties begin at midnight.

John Casey, who replaces Joe Whestine as associate commissioner, was the lone new addition. Also sworn in were: Linda Garrett, associate commissioner; Tom Whittaker, coroner; Louie Carmack, surveyor; Theresa Campbell, public administrator; and Carl Watson, sheriff.

The officials were sworn in by Don Troutman, county clerk.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply