The Houston Lions Club will sponsor a fish fry today in Houston.

The Houston Lions Club recently held its annual awards banquet for 2010.

The following people were honored for their outstanding service to Lions and the community:

–Distinguished Community Service Award went to Landmark Bank, Eric Wells, president; and Community Bank, David Barnett, CEO and president.

–Nicole Shelhammer received the distinguished Foundation Award from Leader Dog, the first for the Houston Club.

–Ted Scroggins received this year’s Mid South Founder’s Award, the Dalstrom.

–Dawn Smith was honored with the Lion of the Year award, having been selected by the members of the club.


Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply