Texas County voters will soon receive voter registration cards in the mail. 

Polls closed at 7 p.m. at precincts across the county.


City of Cabool

Alderman – Ward I

Ed Jarrett 55

Jerry Driskell 76

City of Houston

Alderman – Ward II

Charles “Chalky” Wells 56

Phillip T. Meyer 9

Alderman – Ward III

David Arthur 62

David “Mike” Impey 47

City of Summersville


Hugh “Bud” Anderson 40

Leroy Wells 60


(Two to elect)

Richard Nelson 12

Jeremy R. Russell 57

Gwen E. Anderson 39

Larry D. Grogan 76

Carroll Township

Board members

(Two to elect)

Junior King 157

Hugh “Bud” Anderson 82

Earnest Clark 113

Clinton Township

Board members

(Vote for two)

Danny Nungesser 48

Robert Forbes 49

William J. Plomteaux 35

Lynch Township


Mary Ellen Higashi 60

Carolyn Campbell 17

Board members

(Vote for two)

John A. Jackson 49

Don Kern 18

Sam J. Elliott 42

Kenneth Campbell 29

Summersville board of education

(Vote for three)

Melinda Odom 114

Jeff Atchison 46

Kevin Patton 113

Seaman Don Mahan 92

Leroy Wells 111

Keith Keller 119

Jimmy Buschmann 48

Billy J. Duncan 107

Dustin Cooper 93

Steve Craig 43



Leave a comment

Leave a Reply