Baccalaureate services are this evening at Houston High School. 

With the 2010-2011 school year wrapping up, schools in Texas County are preparing for the graduation of many students.

Graduation ceremonies for eighth graders at Raymondville and Success Schools are both scheduled for 7 o’clock tonight (Thursday).

Moving on to high school next year from Raymondville are Donald Ray Barton III, Shelby Lee Brown, Anthony David Christopher, Thomas Andrew Franklin, Marissa Christine Henry, Cheyenne Nicole Labbee, Justin Aaron Richards, Tyler Ray Smith and Ty Hunter Wilkins. Brown earned class valedictorian honors, while Richards is the salutatorian.

Success School’s class of 2011 includes Adale Bradshaw, Taylor Caldwell, Bailey Earp, Derek Filkins, Emily Grimm, Travis Hathaway, Tyler McCown, Thomas Peck, Chelsea Shelton, Bridjett Smith and Matthew Vasseur.

Earp is the class valedictorian and Vasseur is salutatorian.

Plato School’s graduation ceremony is set for 7 p.m. Friday. Plato’s complete list of high school graduates was not available at press time, but the school’s Class of 2011 valedictorian is Tylor Chase McNiel. The salutatorian had reportedly been narrowed down to two students, but had not yet been determined.

Changed at 1:01 p.m. Tuesday, May 17,  to reflect a change in a date.


Be sure to pick up a copy of the Houston Herald this week to seea special  section featuring photos and information about all ofthe Houston High School graduating seniors.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply