A light turnout is reported at the Houston precinct.

The lineup is set for offices that will be filled in the April 2 municipal election. Voters will decide posts for several government entities. The deadline was last Tuesday.

Seeking a one-year term at the Raymondville School is Michael King. Vying for two, three-year terms are Shalena Purcell, Cody Neugebauer, Kathy Boutilier and Aaron Scantlin.

Filing for two, three-year terms are Jason Burch and Nancy Davis.

Two, three-year positions are open at Plato. Filing are: Dewayne Baker, Darrell Thomas and Brandi Niebruegge Couch.

Curtis Hubbs and incumbent Sharon Horbyk will be re-elected to a three-year slot on the Houston school board. Doug Castleman did not seek re-election.

Incumbents refiled for the Houston City Council. They are: Don Tottingham, mayor; Sharon Sillyman, Ward I; Chalky Wells, Ward II; and David Arthur, Ward III.

Russell Gaither of Houston was the only candidate seeking a five-year term on the Texas County Memorial Hospital board. Mark Forbes of Houston did not seek re-election.

C.J. Smith, Kirby Holmes, Marie Lasater and Caiti Burks filed for Texas County Health Department board. Ron Stone of Licking did not seek re-election. The incumbents are Smith and Holmes.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply