Filings closed Tuesday for various offices.

Filings closed Tuesday for seats on various boards.

Curtis Hubbs and incumbent Sharon Horbyk filed for a three-year slot on the Houston school board. Doug Castleman, the other incumbent, did not seek re-election.

Incumbents refiled for the Houston City Council. They are: Don Tottingham, mayor; Sharon Sillyman, Ward I; Chalky Wells, Ward II; and David Arthur, Ward III.

Russell Gaither of Houston filed for a five-year term on the Texas County Memorial Hospital board. The incumbent is Mark Forbes of Houston.

Caiti Burks of Licking filed for a position on the Texas County Health Department board. Filing earlier were C.J. Smith, Kirby Holmes and Marie Lasater. The other incumbent was Ron Stone of Licking.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply