The Houston Area Chamber of Commerce board has reorganized following elections.

New board members and 2014 officers were installed Thursday night at the Houston Area Chamber of Commerce’s monthly meeting.

Elected by a vote of chamber members to three-year terms were: Kim Epperly of Paws N Claws, Tyler Romines of Romines Motor Co. Inc. and Dalcey Riggs of Town & Country Supermarket. The trio replaces Kevin McGowen, Rick Vermillion and Dennis Wilson, whose terms expire at the end of 2013.

Replacing Wilson as chamber president is Tammy Cantrell, who was appointed to the position at the meeting. Also elected into offices were: Gayla Bratton, first vice president; Joe Stockard, second vice president; Stacy Silveus, secretary; and Eric Wells, treasurer. Wilson will remain on the board as a non-voting member in the capacity of ex-officio.

The chamber said its mission is to serve members and help them grow and promote their business as well as enhance the economy and welfare of the area. Members may be business owners as well as non-profit organizations and individuals. To join the chamber, pick up a membership form at the Houston Visitor’s Center or download one online at

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply