Hailey Dodson is crowned Miss Texas County 2016 on Saturday.

A Houston High School graduate was crowned Miss Texas County 2016 on Saturday.

Hailey Dodson, now a sophomore attending Missouri State University and Ozarks Technical College, was the recipient of the top crown during two sessions of the annual pageant. More than 400 people attended the event inside the community building at the Houston Area Chamber of Commerce Fairgrounds.

Kristen McDowell of Lake St. Louis was crowned Miss Southern Missouri. Emily Norris of Mountain Grove was named Miss Texas County’s Outstanding Teen, and Lia Bernhardi of Branson was selected Miss Southern Missouri’s Outstanding Teen.

Along with community work, recipients of the crowns will compete for the title of Miss Missouri next summer in Mexico, Mo.

Other winners of titles and crowns at the pageant were:

•Tiny Miss Texas County: Arianna Sudheimer.

•Tiny Southern Missouri: Teagan Lindsay.

•Tiny photogenic: Lindsay; Eric Johnson, first runner-up.

•Little Miss Texas County: Brylee Beavers.

•Little Miss Southern Missouri: Myka King; Ava Walker, first runner-up.

•Litle Miss photogenic: Sarah Jones; Halee Ammons and Beavers, first runners-up.

•Petite Miss Texas County: Katelyn Smith.

•Petite Miss Southern Missouri: Emma Ball; Kyleigh Hanson, first runner-up; Allie Campbell, second runner-up.

•Petite photogenic: Ball and Campbell; Katy Evans and Katelyn Smith, first runners-up.

•Pre-Teen Miss Texas County: Onnalyse Smith.

•Pre-Teen Southern Missouri: Brooklyn Atterberry; Marianna Sanchez, first runner-up; Betty Jo Roberts, second runner-up.

•Pre-Teen Miss photogenic: Smith and Sarah Purcell; Marianna Sanchez and Morgan Farris, first runners-up.

Miss Texas County Pageant

Winners of titles in the afternoon session of the Miss Texas County pageant were, front row from left: Arianna Sudheimer, Teagan Lindsay, Myka King, Evander Sudheimer, Dakota King and Kaleb Evans. Second row: Bryee Beavers, Onnalyse Smith, Brooklyn Atterberry, Emma Ball and Katelyn Smith.

•Tiny Mr. Texas County: Kaleb Evans.

•Little Mr. Texas County: Evander Sudheimer.

•Mr. Texas County: Dakota King.

•Boys’ photogenic: Travis Griffis.

•People’s Choice: Campbell, girls; Landon Dudenbostel, boys.

•Miss Southern Missouri: Shannon Norris, runner-up.

•Miss Southern Missouri Outstanding Teen: Athena Hood, first runner-up.

•Mrs. Texas County: Larissa Satterfield.

•Mrs. Southern Missouri: Cassie Carter.

Scholarship sponsors for the new Miss Texas County and Southern Missouri titles were provided by The Bank of Houston; Progressive Ozark Bank; Community Bank N.A.; Landmark Bank; V.I.P. Properties; Farmers Insurance Group Willow Springs – Cynthia Jones-Ramsey agent; Southern Missouri Investments – Jim Bukowsky; Runway Loud; and Delbert and Elaine Campbell.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply