These 22 members of the HHS choir earned all-conference honors.

Twenty-two members of the Houston High School choir earned all-conference honors last week in Willow Springs.

About 200 students from eight South Central Association auditioned for a position on the 80-voice choir, including 31 from Houston.

Three HHS students received perfect scores: senior Kyler Stark, junior Demi Creek and sophomore Kaitlyn Root. Also earning all-conference honors were:

•Seniors: Rae Kirkwood, Krista Scott, Keegan Spurlin, Jefferson Thomas, Caleb Adkison and Tim Schmutzler.

•Juniors: Jaycee Huff, Megan Morland, Elizabeth Scott, Laura Monks, Marley Stoops, Cassidy Robertson and Tayler Ward.

•Sophomores: Jaden Beasley and Carly Crawford.

•Freshman: Jade Sisco, Summer Floyd, Brecken Adey and William Wilson.

The choir is under the direction of Beth Williamson.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply