Election Authority's Notice of Nov. 8 General Election

The following are the candidates to be voted for at the General Election to be held in the County of Texas, State of Missouri, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November, 2016, being the 8th day of November, 2016. The General Election will be held at the 10 voting districts within the County of Texas, and polling locations (voting districts) will be open between the hours of 6 o’clock in the morning and 7 o’clock in the evening. Absentee voting will be at the County Clerk’s office. Any person properly registered to vote in the county will be given the opportunity to cast his/her ballot.

The following are the locations of the county’s vote districts along with the names of the county’s precincts that will be voting in these locations: Licking, Fox Fire Station, 115 Old Salem Rd., Licking, Boone, Lynch II and Sherrill; Raymondville, Raymondville School gym, 135 W. Highway B, Raymondville, Jackson and Ozark; Summersville, Summersville High School Old Gym, 525 Rogers Ave., Summersville, Carroll, Current and Date; Houston, Houston Storm Shelter, 191 N. First St. (Pine Street entrance), Houston, Piney and Cass II; Cabool, Cabool High School gym, (new gym), 1020 Garst Ave., Cabool, Burdine, Cass I and Sargent; Dunn, Mountain Grove Mission, 10410 E. Business 60, Mountain Grove, Clinton; Success, Success School gym, 10341 Hwy. 17, Success, Lynch I and Upton I; Roby, Citizens Center-Northwest Texas County, 12274 Highway 32, Roby, Roubidoux I and Roubidoux II; Fairview, Fairview Pentecostal Church, 6584 Highway M, Cabool, Morris and Upton II; and Clear Springs, Clear Springs Community Building, 1998 Bradford Rd., Willow Springs, Pierce.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply