Texas County 4-H Recognition Night was held in conjunction with the University of Missouri Texas County Annual Extension Council Banquet, Nov. 7 at Houston First Baptist Church. 

Youth that participated in the awards night program completed project records and recognition forms on the projects they had completed during the program year.  The classes are divided by 4-H age, with Clover Kids being ages 5 to 7, level 1 8 to 10, level 2 11 to 13, and level 3 ages 14 to 18. 

•Clover Kids participants: Nathaniel Wolfe, Peter Wolfe, Timothy Wolfe, Kaeleb Malikowski, Karissa Malikowski, Corbin Arwood, Vera Pereslete, Heidi Pereslete and Adam Hagler.

•Level 1 participants: Samantha Hall, Lilly Hines and Brody Adkison. Award winners included Evan Gifford (first), Katelyn Mitchell (second) andShiane Parish (third).

Level 2 participants: Cassandra Hines, Megan Loughridge, Brayden Smithand Brighton Hutson.Winners included Pierce Ford (first), Brianna Malikowski (second) and Jonathan Hagler.

•Level 3 participants and winners: Kaitlyn Davis (first), Evan Mitchell (second) and Sean Loughridge (third).

Houston 4-H Club received the state recognized community service award, which is based on the percentage of members of a club who participate in community service. Houston 4-H Club had 49-percent participation.

For more information on joining 4-H or being an adult volunteer, call regional youth development specialist Janice Emery at the MU Extension office in Houston at 417-967-4545 or email at emeryjd@missouri.edu.   

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply