Murray inducted into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame with 1979 basketball team

Wes Murray, CEO of Texas County Memorial Hospital, and his teammates from the 1979 national champion junior college basketball team from Three Rivers were inducted Nov. 6 into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame. Front row from left, Rick Alsup, Coach Gene Bess, Marvin “Moon” McCrary, Robert Kirby and Milton Woodley. Back row: Charles Johnson, Mark Guethle, Sam Weaver and Murray.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply