Texas County voters fill out ballots Tuesday morning at the Houston Storm Shelter.

The polls opened at 6 a.m. Tuesday and close at 7 p.m. You have to be registered to cast your vote at your local polling place.

For Missouri residents, this link allows to you confirm that you are registered by entering your name, address and date of birth into a form. It will also tell you the location of your polling place, and provides a phone number for further questions.

In Texas County there are three contested races:

•Texas County Commissioner District 1: John Casey (R) vs. Scott McKinney (D)

•Texas County Clerk: Laura Crowley (R) vs. Kris Neal (D)

•Texas County Coroner: Marie Lasater (R) vs. Tom Whittaker (D)

Other important races on the ballot include:

•U.S. president: Donald Trump (R) vs. Hillary Clinton (D)

•U.S. senate: Roy Blunt (R) vs. Jason Kander (D)

•Missouri governor: Eric Greitens (R) vs. Chris Koster (D)

•Attorney general: Josh Haley (R) vs. Teresa Hensley (D)

•Secretary of state: Jay Ashcroft (R) vs. Robin Smith (D) vs. Chris Morrill (L)

•State treasurer: Eric Schmitt (R) vs. Judy Baker (D) vs. Sean O’Toole (L) vs. Carol Hexem (G)

•Lieutenant governor: Mike Parson (R) vs. Russ Carnahan (D) vs. Steve Hedrick (L) vs. Jennifer Leach (G)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply