Three persons have filed for a trio of three-year positions on the Plato board of education.

They are: Billy Waters, Doug Caldwell and Landon Johnson. Kim Hodges, Caldwell and Robert Crabtree are the incumbents.

There are two races for seats on the Houston City. In Ward III, John Thomas and Kimberly Bittle filed for the seat of David Arthur, who is seeking re-election. In Ward I, Donnie Wilson will oppose Mary Barnes, who is seeking re-election. Both seats are two-year terms. 

Mayor Don Tottingham is seeking re-election, as is Charles “Chalky” Wells, Ward II alderman. 

In other filings:

•Three people have filed for three vacant seats on the Houston R-1 School District board of education. They are incumbents Jo Holland and Sam Kelley as well as Lisa Scott. Incumbent Russell Gaither has not filed. 

•Don Schweighauser and Shannon Sanders are seeking re-election on the Raymondville board of education. The three-year term of Paul Murray also expires.

•Jim Perry, of Cabool, filed for re-election to a five-year term to the Texas County Memorial Hospital board of trustees.

•No one has filed for three, four-year seats on the Texas County Health Department Board.

The deadline to file is 5 p.m. Jan. 17.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply