Filings closed Tuesday for seats on school, county, water and township boards. The election is April 4.

Here is the lineup:

Jeremy St. John will oppose Ward II incumbent Charles “Chalky” Wells. John Thomas and Kimberly Bittle are seeking the Ward III seat of David Arthur, who is seeking re-election. In Ward I, Donnie Wilson filed for the seat of Mary Barnes, who is seeking re-election. Both seats are two-year terms. Mayor Don Tottingham is challenged by Kenny Vawter.

Six people filed for three seats on the Houston board of education. They are Darren Ice Timothy Malam, Lisa Scott, Christie K. Koch and incumbents Jo Holland and Sam Kelley. Incumbent Russell Gaither did not seek re-election.

C.J. Smith of Houston and Kirby Holmes of Cabool are seeking re-election on the Texas County Health Department board.  Madeline Miller of Cabool and David Turner, a Roubidoux Township resident, also filed for four-year seats on the Texas County Health Department board. Incumbent Marie Lasater of Licking did not seek re-election.

Incumbent Jim Perry did not draw an opponent for his five-year term on the Texas County Memorial Hospital board of trustees.

Don Schweighauser, Shannon Sanders and Josh Dixon are seeking three-year seats on the Raymondville school board. Schweighauser and Sanders are incumbents. Paul Murray did not refile.

Seven persons have filed for a trio of three-year positions on the Plato board of education.

They are: Billy Waters, Doug Caldwell, Landon Johnsen, Joanne Daniels, Andrew “Andy” Cook, Steven Clark and Jennifer Littlejohn.  Kim Hodges and Robert Crabtree did not seek re-election.

Success School board candidates are Benny Bean, Ross Olson and Stephanie McKinney.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply