Commencement exercises for the Houston High School class of 2017 are 7 p.m. Saturday inside Hiett Gymnasium.

Announcement of scholarships also are planned. The ceremony had been planned outside, but has been moved due to inclement weather. The district said doors open at 5 p.m.

Here are those graduates expected to receive diplomas on Saturday:

Chloe Danae Alkire, Dylan Bland Bell, Logan Andrew Bell, Megan Nichole Bell, Trenton Michael Best, Ellie Mae Bradshaw, Jazelle Ellis Brannan, Gideon Anthony Brooks, Kaleb Micheal Brown, Tyler Austin Burris, Evan John Buse, Taylor Abigail Kaye Casper, Celina Michelle Castleman and Riley McCloud Cavaness.

Connor Drake Clifton, Nikki Paige Coleman, Matthew Steven Cope, Cortney Jean Coyne, Demi LyNae Aleda Creek, Stephani Nicole Crewse, Kyelor Sonney Curtis, Alexis Elizabeth Dixon, Michael Dexter Domokos, Andrew William Edwards, Craig Dane Floyd and Madison Lynn Franklin.

Patrick Roy Fuwell, Bryan Curtis Greathouse, Dalton Shawn Hatton, Alyssa Marie Hayes, Darina Marie Hayes, Chelsey Faith Henry, Jaycee Makenzie Alise Huff, Chance Heith Hunter, Jonathan Lee Hunter, Cody Robert Hutsell, Abby Sue Ice, Alaina Beth Johnson and Sword Hrb Katz.

Lucas Aaron Kelley, Austin Ray Kennedy, Tyler Jon Laker, Taylor Daniel Lee, Brian Jonathan Leichliter, Courtney Jo Liles, Elizabeth Anne Martindale, Victoria Faith McCloud, Lewis Francis Miller II, Tolonqua Leroy Miller, Laura Ann Monks, Kyle Dean Moore, Alexis Rachelle Morgan, Chastity Jolie Collette Morgan, Megan Nicole Morland, Shaylee Ann Motzkus, Trevor Riley Motzkus, Shaniah Renee Phillips, Chandler Ross Postlewait, Destiny Christan Pounds, Kaleb Austin Pritchett, Jaydin Paige Ramsey, Cassidy Noelle Robertson, Cameron James Root, Isis Kailinn Allena Schauer, Travis James Schock and Elizabeth Ann Scott.

Whitney Diane Sell, Emily Elizabeth Shea, Jasmine Krystal Shelton, Kaitlyn Nicole Siegle, Michael Aaron Stanton, Thomas Lee Stanton, Marley Mackenzie Stoops, Shania Keely Turner, Destinee Lenn Ullom, Tyler William Vandivort, Sarita Jean Vasseur, Andrew James Vrba, Tayler Reed Ward, Ashton Lee Whitman and McKayla Cheyenne Wilkins.  

A special graduation section is included in this week’s newspaper.

The HHS graduation ceremony will be streamed live online at

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply