Members of the Texas County Commission took care of several personnel matters during Nov. 1 and 8 meetings. The minutes were released on Nov. 20.


•Heard of sheriff’s department personnel changes: Nathan Clinton had been fired effective Oct. 13. Justin Convey was fired effective Oct. 28. Joshua Sutphin had notified he was leaving effective Oct. 28. Convey visited with the commission related to his termination. According to the minutes, the commission suggested he discuss the issues surrounding the firing with Sheriff James Sigman.

•Learned new hires were: Dakota Reynolds, full-time jailer, $9.25 per hour; Stetson Holler, full-time jailer, $9.25; Jeremy Wallace, full-time jailer, $9.25 per hour.

•Accepted the resigned of Roy Schock as a Cass Township board member effective Sept. 26. It appointed Bill Klatt as Cass Township board member effective Sept. 26.

•Learned that Megan Ashworth has resigned in the assessor’s office.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply