Filings opened Tuesday for slots on several city, school, township and water boards.

The terms of Mayor Don Tottingham and Houston council members Donnie Wilson (Ward I), Jeremy St. John (Ward II) and Kim Bittle (Ward III) expire. All are two-year terms. There were no reported filings Tuesday.

On the Houston School Board, three-year seats held by Curtis Hubbs and Jennifer Scheets expire. Scheets filed on Tuesday.

The five-year term of Mark Hampton expires on the TCMH board of trustees.


The four-year terms of Sally Smith and Linda Breedlove expire on the Texas County Health Department board.

There were no filings Tuesday on the county level.

Filings for both county offices occur in the county clerk’s office.

Filings close 5 p.m. Jan. 15.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply