Houston's Clayton Moore and Jaden Stell were named to the all-district teams in Class 3 District 2.

Two Houston High School basketball players were selected Friday to their respective all-district teams.

Junior Clayton Moore was named to the Missouri Basketball Association Class 3 District 2 boys’ team while sophomore Jaden Stell was chosen for the girls’ team. Ten players were selected for each team.

Moore averaged 16.7 points – the fourth-highest total in the district – and 3.1 rebounds for the Tigers in 2018-19. He shot 35-percent from 3-point range and 77-percent from the free-throw line.

Moore reached double figures in 23 of Houston’s 28 games, including a career-best 40 points in November at Cuba. The total was the program’s most since 2010.

Stell was the third-leading girls’ scorer in the district at 12.8 points per game. Stell, who also averaged two rebounds and two assists, was one of two underclassmen chosen for the team.

Licking senior GT Nickolson was the boys’ player of the year. He averaged a district-best 20.9 points on 67 percent shooting and 10 rebounds. His coach, Ben Glasgow, was the coach of the year.

Piper Francis, of Mountain View, led the district with 22.4 points and 3.6 steals per game en route to girls’ player of the year honors. Eli Ernst (Mountain View) and Steve Rissler (Licking) were the co-coaches of the year.


GT Nicholson, Licking

Dylan Massey, Mountain Grove

Trent Lippoldt, Doniphan

Andrew Holden, Mountain View

Ryan Cawvey, Willow Springs

Dalton Rudd, East Carter

Wyatt Marler, Doniphan

Clayton Moore, Houston

Kaden Quick, Licking

Michael Milhizer, Licking


Piper Francis, Mountain View

Karlee Holland, Licking

Timberly Masching, Doniphan

Emily Ederer, Doniphan

Kaitlynn King, Mountain View

Sydney Miller, Willow Springs

Alisha Condos, Mountain Grove

Abby Moncrief, Licking

Alyssa Von Allmen, Willow Springs

Jaden Stell, Houston

Tessa Duddridge, Willow Springs

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply