After recent election results were tabulated, eight Texas County residents have begun new terms of office on the University of Missouri Texas County Extension Council: Terry Brown, Sam Dortch, Vanessa Haneline, Rob Harrington, Tina Heusler, Marie Lasater, Allen Moss and Bob Parker.

County Extension Council members work throughout the year with MU Extension staff members in planning and making recommendations for educational programs.

Continuing to serve multi-year terms on the council are Elaine Campbell, John Casey, Jackie Smith and Robert Rouse.

MU Extension offers educational programs in agriculture, home economics, business and industry, community development, youth development (4-H) and various other continuing education courses, seminars and workshops.

For more information about the Council or program offerings, call the Extension office in Houston at 417-967-4545.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply