Members of the 2010 Houston swim team were, front row from left: Isaiah Anderson, Noah Anderson, Ethan Hoyle, Josh Stell, Madyson Tune, Jazmin Morton, Summer Albrecht, Amelia McKinney, Linda Neal, Haylee Hoyle, Ebin Smith and Kasey Richards. Second row: Nora Dixon, Brian Leichliter, Darby Bell, Alyssa Hayes, Demi Smith, Jacee Huff, Cheyanne Schock, Samantha Wagner, Chelsea Newsome, Abby Dzurick, Sidney Anderson, Lance Smith, John Shriver, Andy Edwards and Paydon Dixon. Third row: Chip Baker, Blade Baker, Lori Leichliter, Jonathan Howard, Ben Hugenot, Dakota Hugenot, Kaylee Evans, Megan Silveus, Elexis Calhoun and Camryn Scheets. Fourth row: Elizabeth Hayes, Aaron Craig, Gail Hayes, Jamie Barton, Cassie Duncan, Bailey Barton, Meg McGown, Lacon Smith and Rachel Arthur. Fifth row: Samuel Hendrix, Drake Yocom, Andrew Finn, Amber Honig, assistant coach Courtney Sillyman, Caleb Adkison, Nicki Craig, Stephanie Mitchell, Brandon Belt, Rodney Skaggs and coach Toni McKinney. Back row: coach Jamie Albrecht, Kelli Albrecht, Braden McKnight and coach Chad Dzurick. Not pictured: Hunter McKinney, assistant coach Jennifer Barton, Haley Wilbur, Chloe Wright, Autumn Walker, Brad Wilber, Ashley Topping, Jonathan Wright, William Hutsell, Caleb Hendrix, Ben Foster, Stacy Silveus, Tina Bay, Rhonda Huff, Kent Leichliter and Bill Wright.

The Houston swim team closed the 2010 season Saturday with a party and announcement of individual awards.

Samuel Hendrix and Nicki Craig were named the team MVPs. Hendrix received 90 out of 90 possible points. Craig totaled 82.

High point swimmers were recognized in each age division. They gained the most points throughout the season for the team. Honored were:

  • Madison Tune and Josh Stell, 8-and-under.
  • Sidney Anderson and Paydon Dixon, 9-10.
  • Nora Dixon and Caleb Adkison, 11-12.
  • Megan Silveus and Blade Baker, 13-14.
  • Jamie Barton and Braden McKnight, 15-16.
  • Jennifer Barton and Caleb Hendrix, 17-25.

Four swimmers were named “most improved.” They were: Cheyanne Schock, Drake Yocom, Andy Edwards and Kasey Richards.

Honored as “best attitude swimmers” were Elexis Calhoun, Haily Hoyle, Jonathan Wright and Jonathan Howard.

Recognized with the “100% award were Aaron Craig, Ethan Hoyle, Stephanie Mitchell and Abby Dzurick.

The team, which was under the direction of Toni McKinney, had two first-place finishes during the season and finished third at districts.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply