Winners from the evening portion of the Texas County Scholarship Pageant were, from left: Madison Horner, Miss Texas County's Outstanding Teen; Riley Bradley, Miss Texas County; and Skylar Webb, Miss Southern Missouri's Outstanding Teen.

The new Miss Texas County and six other girls were crowned Saturday at the annual Miss Texas County Scholarship Pageant.

Clinton native Riley Bradley, a previous swimsuit winner at Miss Missouri, is the new titleholder in Texas County. Her winning performance included a jazz dance to “Hit Me With Your Best Shot.”

Bradley was one of seven winners from the annual pageant at the Houston Area Community Chamber of Commerce Fairgrounds. More than 350 people attended afternoon and evening shows that featured 31 girls competing for titles.

The pageant is an open competition –– meaning anyone from Missouri can participate –– in the Miss Missouri and Miss America pageant systems. Winners from the local pageant were:

Tiny Miss Texas County: Darra Daniels, winner; Arianna Sudheimer, first runner-up; and Natalie Hunter, second runner-up.

Tiny photogenic: Erica Johnson and Arabella Altman, winners; Daniels and Sudheimer, first runners-up; and Myka King, second runner-up.

Little Miss Texas County: Brylee Welch, winner; Secret Barret, first runner-up; Allie Campbell, second runner-up; Ava Walker, third runner-up.

Little photogenic: Barrett and Campbell, winners; Sara Jones, second.

Petite Miss Texas County: Morgan Farris, winner; Emma Ball, first runner-up; Kaiya Schuler, second runner-up; Samantha Bowin, third runner-up.

Petite photogenic: Brown and Farris, winners; Ball, first runner-up.

Pre-Teen Miss Texas County: Rylee Jaden Stell, winner; Kaylen Gramlich, first runner-up.

Pre-Teen photogenic: Stell, winner; Zenobia Swan, first runner-up.

People’s choice: Farris.

Miss Southern Missouri’s Outstanding Teen: Skylar Webb.

Miss Texas County’s Outstanding Teen: Madison Horner, winner; Christina Beard, first runner-up.

Miss Texas County: Bradley, winner; Jennifer Mueller, first runner-up.

Winners are eligible to compete next June in Mexico, Mo., for state titles in their divisions. Scholarships were provided by: The Bank of Houston; Progressive Ozark Bank; Community Bank N.A.; Landmark Bank; VIP Properties; Farmers Insurance Group Willow Springs – Cynthia Jones-Ramsey, agent; Southern Missouri Investments – Jim Bukowsky; and Delbert and Elaine Campbell.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply