Houston R-1 School District Calendar

Tuesday, Jan. 2

6 p.m. HS boys basketball at Richland.

Wednesday, Jan. 3

No school – Professional Development Day.

8 a.m. Health risk assessment.

Thursday, Jan. 4

HMS IReady Diagnostic (through Jan. 9).

8:05 a.m. School resumes for students.

Friday, Jan. 5

6 p.m. HS boys basketball vs. Summersville.

Saturday, Jan. 6

7 p.m. Mountain Grove Scholar Bowl Tournament.

Monday, Jan. 8

6 p.m. HS girls basketball at Cabool (Pink Out Night).

Tuesday, Jan. 9

2:30 p.m. HHS conference band activities.

6:30 p.m. School board meeting.

Wednesday, Jan. 10

FCCLA regional officer testing in Willow Springs.

Thursday, Jan. 11

5:30 p.m. Bright Futures kickoff event at the Melba Theatre.

6 p.m. HS girls basketball vs. Ava.

Friday, Jan. 12

6 p.m. HS boys basketball at Mountain View.

Saturday, Jan. 13

5:30 a.m. HS district Honor Band concert.

Monday, Jan. 15

No School – Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

6 p.m. HS boys basketball tournament at Conway (through Jan. 20)

6 p.m. HS girls basketball Winter Classic tournament at Thayer (through Jan. 20)

Tuesday, Jan. 16

6 p.m HS boys basketball vs. Bourbon.

Wednesday, Jan. 17

FCCLA regional officer elections in Willow Springs.

Thursday, Jan. 18

8 a.m. Springfield Symphony Orchestra.

Saturday, Jan. 20

4 p.m. HS band – Springfield Symphony Orchestra.

Monday, Jan. 22

6 p.m HS girls basketball Varsity tournament at Mansfield (through Jan. 27).

Tuesday, Jan. 23

FCCLA regional competitions in Willow Springs.

Friday, Jan. 26

6 p.m HS boys basketball at Licking.

Saturday, Jan. 27

MS math relays.

Tuesday, Jan. 30

6 p.m. HS boys basketball at Cabool.

Wednesday, Jan. 31

FCCLA Legislative shadowing.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply