As the third annual Constitution Project is now under way in its first-ever statewide competitive format, outstanding performances from last year’s second version were officially recognized last week.

Each of the following students received a $300 scholarship to their chosen college or university:

•Brittany Scott (Missouri State University).

•Kelli Albrecht (Westminster College).

•Dusti Turner (Missouri State University).

•Ashley Stegall (Drury University).

“I would like to thank all the donors who made the scholarships possible,” said Constitution Project founder and Texas County Associate Circuit Judge Doug Gaston. “This would not have been possible without the support and generosity of Brad Ellsworth, John Beeler, Bill Gladden, Kim Lowe, Brad Eidson, Bo and Katie Anderson, Jaired Hall, Mike Anderson, Jack alpers, Progressive Ozark Bank, the Bank of Crocker and Beth Tougaw.

“But most of all to the students: Thank you from all of us. Your courageous hearts and love of freedom inspired us all.”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply